Buy Online Derrick Harriott & The Crystalites - Psychedelic Train - Expanded Edition  CD Album *product may differ to image displayed

Derrick Harriott & The Crystalites

Psychedelic Train - Expanded Edition CD Album


Release Date: 13/10/2017

Discs: 1

  • First ever re-release of classic Trojan LP
  • Many tracks new to CD
  • Includes many of Jamaica’s biggest hits from 1967 to 1970

During the late 1960s, a select number of independent Jamaican music makers successfully challenged the island’s recording industry giants and of these, few proved more talented or influential than Derrick Harriott.

By the close of the decade, Harriott had produced a succession of local hits on his Crystal and Move & Groove imprints, and in 1970 a dozen of his most popular rock steady and reggae works to date were gathered on what proved to be one of Trojan Records’ most popular LPs of the year: ‘Psychedelic Train’.

Now, some 46 years after its original release, this seminal album is at long last available once more, with its original dozen tracks augmented by a further 13 rock steady and early reggae recordings.

The end result is the most definitive collection of the immensely popular singer-producer’s early works yet to see issue.

1. Psychedelic Train, Part One
2. No Man Is An Island
3. Laugh It Off
4. Message From The Black Man
5. Hum My Song
6. Riding For A Fall
7. Slave
8. Go Bye Bye
9. The Loser
10.born To Love You
11. Walk The Streets
12. Standing In

Bonus Tracks
13. Groovy Situation
14. Been So Long / You Lied To Your Daddy
15. It's Alright (You're Just In Love)
16. Solomon
17. You've Really Got A Hold On Me
18. Sitting On Top
19. The Girl's Alright With Me
20. Do I Worry
21. I'm Not Begging
22. Have Some Mercy
23. Tang! Tang! Festival Song
24. Long Time
25. Psychedelic Train, Chapter 3