Buy Online Joe's All Stars - Brixton Cat Orange

Joe's All Stars

Brixton Cat Orange Vinyl

Heavyweight LP £20.00

Release Date: 31/05/2019

Discs: 1

The oracle in the Brixton area Joe Mansano is known as the true pioneer of the London sound of Reggae. After the success of his single “Brixton Cat” Trojan asked him to record an album under the same name. He agreed and started working on this new album together with great musicians such as the trombonist Reco Rodreguez and top DJ Hopeton Reid. “Rico’s Torpedo” is a straight horn cut on the rhythm and one of the highlight of the record. The oracle continued recording different fine tunes for the skinhead Reggae lovers.


1. Since I Met You Baby
2. Reggae On The Shore
3. The Judge
4. But Officer
5. The Bullet
6. The Proud One
7. Friendly Persuasion


1. Sugar Serenade
2. Hey Jude
3. Brixton Cat
4. Snake Poison
5. Funky Reggae
6. Reco's Torpedo
7. Honky