Buy Online Brother Dan All Stars - Lets Catch The Beat Orange

Brother Dan All Stars

Lets Catch The Beat Orange Vinyl

Heavyweight LP £18.00

Release Date: 08/02/2019

Discs: 1

Robert “Dandy” Livingstone was one of the major influences in the spectacular rise of Trojan Records. Let’s Catch The Beat consists of some of his best work he recorded before the end of the 1970s. Credited as the Brother Dan All Stars he brought the reggae rhythms with a British flavour. This fine combination marks one of the largest pieces in the early days of the Trojan Records label. Dandy’s third album Let’s Catch The Beat was released for the price of two 45’s-quite a bargain, and went on to become a big seller.

Let’s Catch The Beat is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl.


1. Mello Music
2. One More Dance
3. Dream
4. Lee's Farewell
5. Life Can Be Beautiful
6. Sincerely


1. Since I Met You Baby
2. Freedom
3. Everynight
4. The Bunk
5. Everybody Feel Good
6. Don't You Know