Buy Online Judge Dread - The Best Of Judge Dread

Judge Dread

The Best Of Judge Dread CD Album

CD £9.99

Release Date: 24/02/2017

Discs: 2

Former bouncer professional wrestler, Alex Hughes became an unlikely hit-maker for Trojan Records in the early 70s, when after adopting the moniker of Judge Dread, he recorded a series of hugely popular risque reggae tracks.

Between 1972 and 1978 his singles breached the UK top 50 on no less than 10 occasions, making him one of the most successful reggae acts of all time.

Featured on this, the 10th release in the ‘Trojan Legends’ series, are all of the above chart entries, along the very best of his other singles and key album tracks.

The 2CD 40-track collection is the most comprehensive ‘best of’ ever issued by Trojan and in keeping with the style established by previous releases in the range, includes an 8-page booklet featuring rare and interesting imagery, along with a comprehensive bio on the singer’s fascinating career.

1. Big Seven
2. Je T'aime (Moi Non Plus)
3. Big Eight
4. Grandad'sFlanalette-Nightshirt
5. Y Viva Suspenders
6. Big Ten
7. Oh She's a Big Girl Now
8. The Winkle Man
9. What Kung Fu Dat
10. Dread Rock
11. End of the World
12. Confessions of a Bouncer
13. Come Outside
14. Dance of the Snods
15. Mind the Doors
16. My Ding-A-Ling
17. Nine and a Bit Skank
18. Lover's Rock
19. One-Eyed Lodger
20. Bring Back the Skins

1. Big Six
2. Up With the Cock!
3. Jamaica Jerk Off
4. Molly
5. Big Nine
6. Look a Pussy
7. Big One
8. Rasta Chat
9. Dr.Kitch
10. Move Over Darling
11. Big Punk
12. Rudeness Train
13. Take Off Your Clothes
14. The Six Wives of Dread
15. This Little Piece of Dinkle
16. Big Evertything
17. Bedtime Stories
18. Worker's Lament
19. The Belle of Snodland Town
20. Will I What?