Buy Online Jackie Edwards - This Is My Story

Jackie Edwards

This Is My Story

CD £7.99

Release Date: 21/02/2005

Discs: 2

This two-disc, 51-track retrospective spans Jackie Edwards’ entire recording career, which ran from 1959 to the mid 1980s. 

Strongly influenced by Nat ‘King’ Cole, Jackie Edwards started performing at 14. 

He wrote ‘Keep On Running’ and ‘Somebody Help Me’, both Number 1s for The Spencer Davis Group. His version of ‘Keep On Running’ features here. 

The most comprehensive collection available.

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Your Eyes Are Dreaming
2. We're Gonna Love
3. Tell Me Darling
4. Heaven Just Knows
5. Whenever There's Moonlight
6. All My Days
7. Why Make Believe
8. The Things You Do
9. The Vow
10. The Same One
11. This Is My Story
12. At The End (Of The Rainbow)
13. My Desire
14. Too Experienced
15. Oh Manio
16. In Paradise
17. Come On Girl
18. Your Eyes Are Dreaming
19. Johnny Gunman
20. I Do Love You
21. Who Told You So
22. Julie On My Mind
23. Miss Black And Beautiful
24. Do What You Wanna Do
25. Mary
26. Theme From Peyton Place
27. You're My Future Wife
28. Do You Believe In Love
29. Before The Next Teardrop Falls
30. Back In My Arms
31. Reap What You Sow
32. I'll Never Believe In You
33. So Jah Say
34. Invasion (Aka Wa Da Da)
35. Tell Me Darling
36. What You Gonna Do
37. Come Closer To Me
38. Sincerely
39. If I Didn't Have A Dime To Play The Jukebox
40. Keep On Running
41. I'm In The Mood For Love
42. Get Up
43. When I Fall In Love
44. Heaven Just Knows
45. My Name Is Fred (O.K. Fred)
46. All Shook Up
47. Ghetto King (Aka King Of The Ghetto)
48. Ghetto Queen
49. Girl Of My Dreams
50. See Dem A Gwan Deh (Can't You Do Something)
51. Pledging My Love